Maryland ERA Rally Photos


Liliana Katz-Hollander, President NOW CAN RM and Maryland NOW ERA Task Force Member speaking.

Camila Reynolds-Dominguez, FreeState Justice and Judy Carbone, AAUW Maryland ERA Task Force Chair introduce the 37 organizations that signed a letter to legislators requesting the Maryland ERA-affirming resolution.

Carolyn Maloney, former member of Congress and leader of the Sign4ERA petition campaign addresses the crowd.

Former Representative Carolyn Maloney and Delegate Edith Patterson, president of the Women Legislators of Maryland Caucus listen as Aisha Braveboy, Prince George’s County State’s Attorney speaks to ERA supporters.  Maryland NOW ERA Task Force members Christine Valeriann (face hidden) and Susan Horst hold up posters for crowd members to sign the Sign4ERA petition.

Maryland NOW ERA Task Force Chair Mary Ann Gorman kicks off the rally.

Judge Katie Curran O’Malley, Executive Director of Women’s Law Center of Maryland and former first spouse of Maryland, signs the Sign4ERA petition to urge the federal government to take the necessary steps to certify and publish the fully ratified federal ERA.

Members of the Maryland Equal Rights Action Network (MERAN) steering committee led 37 organizations to introduce a letter to legislators requesting the Maryland General Assembly pass a resolution to affirm the federal ERA is valid as the 28th Amendment.  (left to right:  Tazeen Ahmad, Sandy Bell, Camila Reynolds-Dominguez, Judy Carbone, Mary Ann Gorman)

Young ERA supporters display the MERAN banner at the rally.

Mary Ann Gorman, Chair, Maryland NOW ERA Task Force leads the crowd in a cheer:  “Maryland says, Don’t delay, Cert-i-fy the ERA!”