Chapters, Task Forces & Committees

Task Forces and Committees

Task Forces and Committees are formed to work on NOW issues and to help manage administrative tasks for Maryland NOW. Anyone can participate in task force or  committtee work, the only requirement being that they be a member of Maryland NOW.

Current Task Forces:


Domestic and Sexual  Violence

Girls and Women in Sports


Legislative Action

Young Feminists


Maryland NOW Bylaws

Conference Planning


Finance & Fundraising

Maryland NOW Political Action Committee (PAC)

PAC Administrative Support



Our chapters are listed below.  If you don’t see a chapter listed near where you live, consider helping us create a new chapter in your area!

Anne Arundel NOW
PO Box 7216
Silver Spring, MD 20907

Baltimore NOW
P.O.Box 7716
Silver Spring, MD 20907
Facebook: Baltimore NOW

Charles County NOW

Eastern Shore NOW

Frederick County NOW

Harford County NOW

Howard County NOW

Montgomery County NOW
PO Box 2301
Rockville, MD 20847-2301

Northern PG County NOW

Southern PG County NOW

Takoma Park Area NOW

Washington County/Western Maryland NOW

If you haven’t gotten a response from a chapter (please remember we’re all volunteers) please write to for more information.

If there’s no chapter listed near you, please contact us for information about starting one!

You are also invited to share your skills with a task force or a committee of Maryland NOW – please let us know how you’d like to be involved.